XRM Conference Proceedings now available!

The Proceedings for XFM 2014 are available on-line with completely free and open access here. We thank all authors for their wonderful articles which, we hope you will agree, continue the conversations of the XRM meeting that was held in Melbourne in October of 2014. We are sure that you will find much to enjoy in these proceedings.


Welcome to the 12th International Conference on X-Ray Microscopy to be held in Melbourne from 26 to 31 October 2014.

The XRM conference series is continuing to grow and we are very excited to present 21 outstanding invited speakers, 42 contributed talks including 5 from WMI award nominees, along with over 200 poster presentations.

Invited Speakers

We are delighted that the following speakers have accepted the invitation to talk at XRM: Dr Si Chen (USA), Prof Adam Hitchcock (Canada), Dr Felix Hofmann (United Kingdom), Prof Chris Jacobson (USA), Dr Maya Kiskinova (Italy), Prof Enzo Lombi (Australia), Mr Goran Lovric (Switzerland), Dr Graeme Morrison (United Kingdom), Dr Eva Pereiro (Spain), Dr Christoph Quitmann (Sweden), Dr Joerg Raabe (Switzerland), Dr Anne Sakdinawat (USA), Professor Chikaro Sato (Japan), Dr Andreas Schertel (Germany), Dr David Shapiro (USA), Dr Akihisa Takeuchi (Japan),  Dr Pierre Thibault (United Kingdom) Mr Ismo Vartiainen (Switzerland), Dr Julie Villanova (France), Dr David Vine (USA) and Dr Vanessa Wood (Switzerland).

Latest News

Conference Hosted by:

 AS logo with tagline grey

Conference Sponsors:

Major Sponsors
bruker microct logo_resized_300dpi  XRADIAisZEISS_resized
 Welcome Reception Sponsor
XIA SI + powered by SITORO small
Satellite Workshop Sponsor

ANSTO Poster Session Sponsorship

Thirst Quencher Sponsor
 Name Badge and Pocket Program Sponsor
 SD Program top 3.5x.5
Student Flight Support Sponsor
Ainse Logo  

 Conference Exhibitors:

Applied Nanotools Inc  
ATA Scientific  
Bruker ASC GmbH  
Bruker microCT   
Diamond Light Source  
Huber Diffraction  
Micromatter Technologies TX  
Quantum Detectors  
Rigaku Corporation  
Silson Ltd  
Warsash Scientific Pty Ltd  
XIA     Southern Innovation      
Carl Zeiss X-ray Microscopy